Knowledge Base

Where do I go to learn whether the county maintains my road?

Jefferson County is divided into four districts for maintenance: North, South, Evergreen and Shaffers Crossing, with satellite facilities at Coal Creek, Indian Hills, Critchell, Lookout Mountain and Buffalo Creek. For information on which roads within a district are county-maintained, please refer to the District and Maintained Roads Search tool.
Updated 1/25/2022 10:40 AM
Was this page helpful? Yes No
Thanks for your feedback!